Teacher of the Year 2022-23

Congrats Ms. Lopez-Thank You for All Your Hardwork & Committment to BWCS

Our School-wide Committees (SY 2022-23)...

Blackwater Community School strongly believes in empowering the staff at all levels for shared governance. This also helps keep the communication channels open throughout the organization besides giving all employees a 'sense of ownership'. School highly encourages all employees to be part of one or more committees to coordinate and organize various events at the school to promote 'parental engagement'. We appreciate the willingness of our staff and their committment to ensure that we as school stakeholders together help create an environment which enables us to accomplish our mission: 'Quality Education begins Here'.

Following accordian Panels contain the list of our school-wide Committees for SY 2019-20 and the membership information.

Culture Committee...

  • Matilda Pratt (Committee Chair)
  • Tera Pino
  • Sonia Turner
  • Rita Allison
  • Vanessa Molina
  • Paulette Bailey
  • Zeyna Pruzhanovsky
  • Sophia Martinez
  • Lachelle Jackson
  • Jagdish Sharma

Social & Staff Appreciation Committee...

  • Angelita Guerrero (Chair)
  • Cari Missan
  • Lena Moody
  • Hannah Williams
  • Amanda Macias
  • Anna Jose
  • Arsenia Macias
  • Donna Schlarb
  • Stacey Kalman
  • Alicia Kisto
  • Tauna Kisto-James

Emergency Operations Committee...

  • Lindsey Wicks
  • Crystal Buttler
  • Mayumi Ysaguirre
  • John Fullen
  • Donna Shlarb
  • Facilities Supervisor
  • Michael Hulcy
  • Jack Sharma (Committee Chair)

5th Grade Promotion Committee...

  • Zeyna Pruzhanovsky
  • Misty Lopez
  • Philomena Casbarro
  • Matilda Pratt
  • Natalie Tate
  • Lauren Allison
  • Tera Pino
  • Jagdish Sharma (Chair)

FIAT (Family In Action Team)Committee...

  • Katrina Harris
  • Arsenia Macias
  • Amanda Macias
  • Angelita Guerrero (Chair)
  • Misty Lopez

Student Recognition Committee...

  • Syephen McMullen
  • Kaitlin Jackson
  • Breanna Duarte
  • Jody Peterson

Year Book Committee...

  • Jo Agripino
  • Kathleen Cox
  • Lachelle Jackson
  • Michele Rodriguez (Committee Chair)


Support Staff of the Year 2022-23

Congrats Ms. Duarte-Thank You for All Your Hardwork & Committment to BWCS

"We do academics best"

A Performing School

Community Culture an integral part of the core curriculum

dedicated and caring Staff

Vissionary Leadership

...and much more